Events

SEARCH EVENTS BY TYPE:

LUNGevity Merchandise

LUNGevity merchandise is now available online.

Show your support! 

2014 Events

Together, we are saving lives. And you can help!

Join thousands of lung cancer patients, survivors, families, friends, and advocates who are bringing an end to lung cancer. Coast-to-coast, LUNGevity has the largest national network of grassroots events aimed at raising money for life-saving lung cancer research and creating awareness about the disease. We are grateful to all the passionate volunteers who make these events possible.

Make a difference today. For more information on creating a local fundraising event, please click here.


To find an event in your area, please click on the map below. To see events by month check the calendar listing below. Events are posted when their details are finalized, so the list will continue to grow throughout the year.

Arizona
California
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Illinois
Iowa
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Missouri
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Virginia
Washington

2014 Events

October

November

November

December

Oktoberfest at Lynfred Winery
Sat.-Sun., Oct. 4-5
Roselle, IL


Bank of America Chicago Marathon
Sunday, October 12
Chicago, IL


Breathe Deep Albany
Sunday, October 12
Loudonville, NY 


Celebration of Hope
Wednesday, Oct. 15
New York, NY


Musical Celebration of Hope
Friday, October 24
Washington, DC


Breathe Deep Phoenix
Sunday, October 26
Phoenix, AZ

Upstage Lung Cancer's 6th Annual Concert
Tuesday, Oct. 28
Boston, MA

Breathe Deep South Jersey
Saturday, Nov. 1
Pennsauken, NJ


Breathe Deep Boston
Saturday, Nov. 1
Boston, MA
Breathe Deep NYC
Saturday, Nov. 1
New York, NY

Breathe Deep DFW
Sunday, Nov. 2
Dallas, TX


Breathe Deep Huntley
Sunday, Nov. 2
Huntley, IL

Breathe Deep Kansas City
(formerly Lung Hill Run)
Sunday, Nov. 2
Kansas City, MO


Breathe Deep DC
Sunday, Nov. 2
Washington, DC


TCS New York City Marathon
Sunday, November 2
New York, NY

2014 LUNGevity Fall Benefit
Saturday, Nov. 8
Glenview, IL


Breathe Deep San Diego
Saturday, Nov. 8
San Diego, CA


Breathe Deep DuPage
Saturday, Nov. 8
Naperville, IL
Breathe Deep Pompano Beach
Saturday, Nov. 8
Pompano Beach, FL

Breathe Deep Busse Woods
Saturday, Nov. 8
Elk Grove Village, IL


Lunch and Learn 2014
Saturday, Nov. 8
League City, TX

Glassybaby Reception 2014
Saturday, Nov. 15
Seattle, WA


Hats, Pumps, & Pearls!
Saturday, Nov. 15
Suitland, MD

Spare a Life - Strike Out Lung Cancer
Sunday, Nov. 16
Kankakee, IL


Breathe Deep Stache & Lash 5K
Saturday, Nov. 22
Nashville, TN

Breathe Deep Atlanta
Sunday, Nov. 23
Atlanta, GA

 

2014 Past Events

February

March

April

May

Dallas HOPE Summit
Friday, Jan. 31 -
Saturday, Feb. 1
Southlake, TX 


Breathe Deep Fashion Show
Saturday, Feb. 22
Birmingham, MI 

 

Breathe Deep Chicago Yogathon
Sunday, March 2
Highland Park, IL  


NYC Half Marathon
Sunday, March 16
New York, NY


Publix Georgia Marathon & Half Marathon
Sunday, March 23
Atlanta, GA


Breathe Deep Ann Arbor
Saturday, March 29
Ann Arbor, MI 

 

Breathe Deep Blue Ridge
Saturday, April 19
Blue Ridge, GA 


Breathe Deep Columbia
Saturday, April 26
Columbia, MD


Breathe Deep North Shore
Sunday, April 27
Deerfield, IL


Run As One
Sunday, April 27
New York, NY

2014 LUNGevity HOPE Summit
Friday, May 2 -
Sunday, May 4
Arlington, VA


Breathe Deep Michigan 5K Walk
Saturday, May 3
Birmingham, MI


Breathe Deep Kankakee
Saturday, May 10
Kankakee, IL


Breathe Deep Newark
Saturday, May 10
Newark, OH


Breathe Deep DC Golf Classic
Monday, May 12
Arlington, VA


Breathe Deep Cary Golf Classic
Monday, May 12
Cary, NC 

June

July

August

September

Breathe Deep Bay Area
Sunday, June 1
San Jose, CA


Breathe Deep NEPA
Saturday, June 7
Kingston, PA


John Whiteside / Beatrice Green Lung Cancer Walk
Saturday, June 14
Arlington Heights, IL


Breathe Deep Des Moines
Saturday, June 21
West Des Moines, IA 

Benefit Concert to Fight ALS and Lung Cancer
Saturday, July 26
Willow Grove, PA

 

Breathe Deep Seattle
Saturday, August 9
Seattle, WA


Breathe Deep Salt Lake City
Saturday, August 9
Salt Lake City, UT

Breathe Deep Chicago Golf Outing
Monday, August 11
Long Grove, IL


Seattle HOPE Summit
Friday, August 15 - Saturday, August 16
Seattle, WA

Columbus HOPE Summit
Saturday, Sept. 6
Columbus, OH


Breathe Deep Lake Arlington
Sunday, Sept. 14
Arlington Heights, IL

Breathe Deep CNY
Sunday, Sept. 14
Liverpool, NY 


Breathe Deep Baltimore
Saturday, Sept. 20
Baltimore, MD


Breathe Deep Cincinnati
Sunday, Sept. 21
Cincinnati, OH
Breathe Deep Philadelphia
Saturday, Sept. 27
Philadelphia, PA

 

Create An Event

Would you like to raise funds for LUNGevity Foundation?  We have the tools to make you an event planning expert, even if you’ve never planned a fundraising event before! It can be a run or walk, a softball tournament, a golf outing - be creative!

For more information on creating a local fundraising event, please click here.

About Our Events

Dedicated and passionate volunteers from across the country plan local fundraising events to help LUNGevity fund research into the detection, treatment, and cure of lung cancer. From California to New York, you can become a part of the LUNGevity family with your event participation. Whether you register to participate, donate, or volunteer with us, your actions make a crucial impact in LUNGevity’s ability to achieve its mission to fund lung cancer research.  Funding hope together!

Corporate Sponsorship

Corporate sponsorship opportunities are available for all LUNGevity Foundation events.  For more information regarding the opportunity to contribute a tax-deductible sponsorship in exchange for valuable exposure to LUNGevity constituents, please contact the Director of Grassroots Events at daldecoa@lungevity.org or 312-407-6100.